Writing about being busy at work is tiresome

Well, for you, dear reader…anyway. I will stop kvetching about it from now on. Let’s presume that I will be busy for the indefinite future. 🙂

I am sitting in a hotel room at the Fairmont in San Francisco, enjoying my Christmas present. Simply put, it was a 4-day break from reality and a chance to re-charge. It’s nice to have had a chance to un-plug (though I have to admit to having stayed connected to e-mail at work via the web and via my BlackBerry; it’s been limited to urgent needs and hasn’t been a distraction).

Last night was the apex of relaxation: Bix. It was great to linger over a delicious meal with classic cocktails throughout and nice jazz. After this, I am ready to take on 2007 with vigor.

Leave a Reply

